Initial Release

Rating:        Based on 9 ratings
Reviewed:  7 reviews
Downloads: 21362
Released: Jun 26, 2009
Updated: Jun 26, 2009 by ctacke
Dev status: Stable Help Icon

Recommended Download

Source Code OpenNETCF.IO.Serial.zip
source code, 56K, uploaded Jun 26, 2009 - 15617 downloads

Other Available Downloads

Example SerialCSharp.zip
example, 13K, uploaded Jun 26, 2009 - 5745 downloads

Release Notes

Source code for the serial library and a basic C# sample

Reviews for this release

     
Good Job.I run it to read PC COM port better than System.IO.Ports.SerialPort. Thanks.
by zhangjian0111 on May 6, 2013 at 3:49 PM
     
Best SerialPort Library for .NET Tested on VS2010 for Communication with LinkSprite Serial Camera Thank you very much :)
by ExtremeGTX on Nov 17, 2012 at 2:13 PM
     
Very good library. The bug which Divelements spotted is covered in the Discussion Section of this Project.
by RogerHardiman on Jul 14, 2011 at 3:34 AM
     
The code works well but there is a significant bug that will prevent a process from terminating; the port's thread sits there indefinitely because it is never signalled to terminate itself. Any application using this library will therefore never completely terminate if the port is open when the user tries to close it.
by Divelements on May 25, 2010 at 10:44 AM
     
Is still working very well on WM6.5 and it's times faster than .NET serial class. I have found a solution for the problem which mottai reported. You have to set the following to resolve the prob. eventThread.IsBackground = true;
by lopez1de on Jan 15, 2010 at 11:52 AM
     
I noticed that the app does not free itself from memory when closing the app. I've noticed it only happens when allowing the port code to init. Each time I ran the app, another one showed up in the spy process.
by mottai on Oct 13, 2009 at 11:28 PM
     
pretty Good, I was able to run it on WinCe5.0 but there should be examples to using all the functionality of the API.....
by sherazjamshed on Jul 6, 2009 at 9:01 AM